Tasmanian Renewable Energy Alliance Inc.

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

6 December 2017

Talbot Hotel, 131 New Town Road, New Town, Hobart

The meeting commenced at 7:45pm immediately following the "Tigo Smart Modules" Training Session.

Present:

Members: Rick Gittus, Rob Manson, Trevor Seeney, Tony Polowy, Anthony Holbrook

Also present: Jack Gilding (Executive Officer), Jeff Routledge (Tigo), Ralph Berg

Minutes of Annual General Meeting, 29 October 2015

Motion: That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 2 October 2016 be approved as an accurate record of the meeting.

Moved Rick Gittus, seconded Trevor Seeney, passed.

Financial Report for the year to 30 June 2016

Motion: that the tabled financial report for the Tasmanian Renewable Energy Alliance Inc. for the year ended 30 June 2017 be accepted.

Moved Trevor Seeney, seconded Tony Polowy, passed.

Appoint auditor and determine remuneration

Changes to the Associations Incorporation Act came into effect on 1 October 2016. Because TREA's annual revenue is less than \$250,000 we are no longer required to have our financial statements prepared by an accountant and audited, provided the financial report is accepted by the AGM.

However our Rules still require us to appoint an auditor, although their services will not be required for the financial year just ended.

Motions:

That David Palmer of BDO Audit (Tas) be re-appointed as auditor of the Association.

That the auditor's remuneration not exceed \$400 pa.

Moved Rob Manson, seconded Trevor Seeney, passed.

Executive Officer's Report

Jack Gilding spoke briefly to the tabled Executive Officer's report.

Election of Committee

The committee consists of up to nine members, the five office holders and four ordinary members.

No nominations were received prior to the meeting.

The following were nominated at the meeting:

- Rick Gittus, Affordable Solar Tasmania
- Anthony Holbrook, Rexel Electrical Supplies
- Trevor Seeney, Terrestrial Electrical
- Rob Manson, I Want Energy
- Tony Polowy, Polcom

As the number of nominations did not exceed the number of positions on the committee, no ballot was held and the above members were declared elected to the committee.

Election of officers

The officers of the Association were elected as follows:

- President: Trevor Seeney. Nominated Rick, seconded Rob
- Treasurer: Rick Gittus. Nominated Trevor, seconded Rob
- Secretary: Anthony Holbrook. Nominated Rick, seconded Trevor
- Senior Vice President: vacant
- Junior Vice President: vacant

Rob Manson and Tony Polowy will be ordinary committee members

Under rule 23(1) the committee consists of the five Officers and four ordinary committee members. This leaves five vacancies on the committee. Under rule 23(3) the committee may fill casual vacancies by appointing a member of the Association to fill the vacancy until the next annual general meeting.

The formal business was followed by a discussion of priorities for TREA for 2018.

Close

The Annual General Meeting closed at 8:30pm.