Special General Meeting 30 April 2014

A special general meeting of Founding Members of the Tasmanian Renewable Energy Alliance Inc. will be held at 6pm on Wed 30 April 2014 in The Chapel, New Sydney Hotel 87 Bathurst St Hobart to elect office bearers and committee members for the committee of management.

Office bearers of the Alliance are:

  • president
  • senior vice-president
  • junior vice-president
  • treasurer
  • secretary.

In addition there are four ordinary members of the committee.

Under rule 23(5) of the Alliance, only Founding Members may vote, but all members are entitled to nominate for positions.

A nomination of a candidate for election as an officer or as an ordinary committee member, is to be made in writing, signed by 2 members of the Association and accompanied by the written consent of the candidate and delivered to the public officer of the Association at least 10 days before the day on which the annual general meeting is to be held.

If insufficient nominations are received to fill all vacancies on the committee further nominations are to be received at the special general meeting.

Nominations can be posted to PO Box 4748 Bathurst St, Hobart TAS 7000, or scanned and emailed to eo@tasrenew.org.au